Центр транспортных стратегий

Search results

CFTS Consulting participates in the Project of World Bank in Ukraine for Optimization of Agrologistics

18 December 2014

WB

CTS Consulting acted as consultant for the project of the World Bank to create an action plan for the government to address the problem points of Agrologistics in Ukraine.

The study was carried out by the method of Supply Chain Analysis (SCA), i.e. were analyzed a temporal and financial losses on the entire export logistics chain of maize, wheat, barley and sunflower, from the field to the loading on board the vessel. We modeled the worst and best scenarios of delivery.

According to the head of advisory Andrii Shkliar, today there are following issues in Ukrainian Agrologistics: grain hoppers shortage on the horizon of 5 years, growing need to expand the number of elevators, the throughput limitations of port stations of Yuzhni and Nikolaev ports during peak periods, the need to invest in dredging and the development of Dnieper infrastructure, sustained deficit of grain trucks during peak periods, the need for dredging in the commercial sea ports, as well as to attract investments in the Ukrainian port industry - both through concessions and through privatization.
The main result of the project should be the formation of a realistic plan for the government to address key physical and regulatory constraints of Agrologistics of grain in Ukraine.

World Bank (WB) - the international financial organization established to organize the financial and technical assistance to developing countries. In 2014, the organization provided $ 65.6 billion. Partner countries and private companies in the form of loans, grants, equity investments and guarantees.

Центр транспортных стратегий

Результаты поиска

ЦТС-Консалтинг учавствует в проекте Всемирного банка по оптимизации агрологистики в Украине

18 декабря 2014

WB ЦТС-Консалтинг выступил консультантом проекта Всемирного банка по созданию плана действий для правительства по устранению проблемных точек агрологистики в Украине.

Исследование осуществлялось по методике Supply Chain Analysis (SCA), т.е. анализировались временные и финансовые потери на всей цепочке логистики экспорта кукурузы, пшеницы, ячменя и подсолнечника: от поля до загрузки на борт судна. Моделировались худшие и лучшие сценарии доставки.

По словам руководителя экспертного направления компании Андрея Шкляра, на сегодня существуют следующие проблемные вопросы в украинской агрологистике: появление дефицита зерновозов на горизонте 5 лет, рост потребности в расширении количества элеваторов, предельная загруженность припортовых станций Южного и Николаевского портов в пиковые периоды, необходимость инвестиций в дноуглубление и развитие инфраструктуры Днепра, устойчивый дефицит автозерновозов в пиковые периоды, необходимость дноуглубления в морских торговых портах, а также привлечение инвестиций в украинскую портовую отрасль - как через концессию, так и через приватизацию.

Основным результатом проекта должно стать формирование реалистичного плана для правительства по устранению ключевых физических и регуляторных ограничений, существующих в агрологистике зерновых в Украине.

World Bank (Всемирный банк) - международная финансовая организация, созданная с целью организации финансовой и технической помощи развивающимся странам. В 2014г организация предоставила $65,6 млрд. странам-партнерам и частным компаниям в виде займов, грантов, инвестиций в акционерный капитал и гарантий. 

Отраслевой контроль 2016

НАШИ ПРОЕКТЫ